May 13, 2010

New - BATMAN THE BRAVE AND THE BOLD Season One, Part One DVD Box Set

Warner Bros has released details for the upcoming "Batman: The Brave and the Bold" Season One, Part One DVD Box Set. This 1st season includes the first 13 episodes of the TV show and is due to be released around August 17th & will have a retail price of $19.99. In this 2-Disc Collection, the Dark Knight allies with Aquaman, Plastic Man, Blue Beetle, Red Tornado, Green Arrow, Wildcat, Deadman, Bronze Tiger and Atom to take on an array of evildoers ranging from mad scientists to intergalactic crooks, from power-mad dictators to out-of-control teenagers. He even travels to a parallel world, becoming the villainous Owlman! In this cool, cutting-edge and often funny series bringing back old-school comic-book styling and dry wit to crime fighting, Batman faces any peril - including other heroes stealing the show - in his relentless pursuit of justice. Episodes Include:
1) Rise of the Blue Beetles
2) Terror on Dinosaur Island
3) Evil Under the Sea
4) Invasion of the Secret Santas
5) Day of the Dark Knight!
6) Enter the Outsiders!
7) Dawn of the Dead Man!
8) Fall of the Blue Beetle!
9) Journey to the Center of the Bat!
10) The Eyes of Despero!
11) Return of the Five Fearsome Fangs!
12) Deep Cover the Batman! (Part 1)
13) Game Over for Owlman! (Part 2)

No comments: